Page Header

Best Robotics

A A

Bevill Best Robotics Logo

Bevill Best Robotics

Best Robotics is a program designed to stimulate Middle and High School students interest in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM). Teams of students are given a kit of materials with which they build a robot to perform well defined tasks. Teams document their design process and give a marketing presentation about their robots. Kits are provided by the HUB at no cost to the school. 

Online Registration

Kickoff Day: 

Saturday September 17, 2016 

Location: Fayette Campus of Bevill State 

Teams receive kits and information about competition tasks and rules. 

AGENDA

09:00am - Registration in Earl McDonald Foyer

09:30am - Welcome by Dean Max Weaver in Earl McDonald Auditorium

09:45am - Bet the Farm - Earl McDonald Auditorium

10:15am - Kits & Track in the Gym

11:00am - Dismiss

Mall Day: 

Thursday October 20, 2016 6:00-9:00 pm 

Location: Fayette Multiplex during County Fair 

Teams have the opportunity to run on the track and display their robots for the public. 

Game Day:

Friday October 28, 2016 (Marketing Presentations) 

Saturday October 29, 2016 (Robot Competition) 

Location: Fayette Campus of Bevill State 

Top three teams from HUB invited to compete at the Regionals at Auburn. 

Additional Information at www.bestinc.org 
 

 Revised: 7/12/16 

TEAM NAME TEAM SPONSOR CONTACT TEAM NUMBER
Bankhead Middle School Amber Parsons parsonsa@wcslive.com 29
BES/HUB Julie Moore juliedoddmoore@gmail.com 36
FCEP Julie Moore juliedoddmoore@gmail.com 37
Fayette Middle School Lisa Lockhart llockhart@fayette.k12.al.us 35
Hubbertville High School Rhonda Dunavant rhondadunavant@gmail.com 30
Huffman High School Justin Sanders jsanders2@bhm.k12.al.us 28
Northside Middle School Julie McGillivray jmcgillivray@tcss.net 33
Northside High School Eve Kendrick kendrick.eve@gmail.com 34
Winfield Middle School Bryan Kennedy bkennedy@winfield.k12.al.us 31
Winfield High School Jennifer Birmingham jbirmingham@winfield.k12.al.us 32