STUDENTS

A A

Student Support Services

Fayette, Hamilton, Jasper, and Sumiton Campuses

The mission of Student Support Services (SSS) is to provide services to low-income, first-generation college students or students with disabilities aimed at improving college persistence and graduation rates, as well as increasing transfer rates from 2-year to 4-year institutions. The Fayette Campus project serves 160 participants and Sumiton and Jasper Campuses serve 140 participants. The Hamilton Campus serves 140 students who are focused on careers in the science, technology, engineering, math, and health science fields (STEM/HS). New participants are selected each academic year to replace out-going participants.  Applications can be obtained at the SSS office on each campus.

Services Provided

  • Academic Tutoring
  • Assistance in completing financial aid applications
  • Advice and assistance in postsecondary course selection
  • Assistance in applying to a 4-year institution
  • Education and/or counseling services designed to improve
  • financial and economic literacy
  • Exposure to cultural events
  • Career exploration

For more information please call toll free 1-800-648-3271 or contact:

Misty Kimbrell
Fayette Director
800-648-3271  ext. 5182
misty.kimbrell@bscc.edu

Ginger Henegar
Fayette Academic Advisor
800-648-3271  ext. 5156
ginger.henegar@bscc.edu
Jaleesa Ivy
Jasper Director
800-648-3271  ext. 5352
jaleesa.ivy@bscc.edu
Shelia Sappington
Jasper Academic Advisor
800-648-3271  ext. 5322
shelia.sappington@bscc.edu
Judy Barnes
Hamilton Director-STEM/HS
800-648-3271  ext. 5357
judy.barnes@bscc.edu
Shannah Faucett
Hamilton Academic Advisor
800-648-3271  ext. 5113
shannah.faucett@bscc.edu
Tina Dorius
Sumiton Director
800-648-3271  ext. 5417
tina.dorius@bscc.edu
Crystal Hicks
Sumiton Academic Advisor
800-648-3271  ext. 5528
crystal.hicks@bscc.edu